Victor Amaya, Chair

ClearPath Advisors LLC
vamaya@mycpadvisors.com

Victor is the Co-founder of ClearPath Advisors LLC and has served on the COCPA’s Financial Literacy Committee since 2010. He also chairs the Budget Committee.

Benjamin T. Hrouda, Vice Chair

Flywheel Capital LLC
benjamin.hrouda@flywheelcap.us

Ben is a Managing Partner at Flywheel Capital LLC and has over 15 years of experience in real estate finance, capital markets, and accounting.

Mary E. Medley, Secretary

Colorado Society of CPAs
mary@cocpa.org

Mary is the CEO of the Colorado Society of CPAs.

Christopher J. Telli, Treasurer

BKD LLP
ctelli@bkd.com

Chris is a Partner at BKD LLP, with more than 17 years in accounting and auditing and extensive nonprofit experience.

Tawnya Y. Ramirez, Immediate Past Chair

Charter School Growth Fund
tramirez@chartergrowthfund.org

Tawnya is the Vice President of Finance and Administration for the Charter School Growth Fund, a nonprofit foundation focused on growing the nation’s best charter schools.

Kristine M. Brands, Director

Regis University
kbrands@regis.edu

Kristine is an Associate Professor of Accounting in the College of Business and Economics at Regis University.

Renny Fagan, Director

Colorado Nonprofit Association
rfagan@coloradononprofits.org

Renny Fagan is the President and CEO of Colorado Nonprofit Association and a former state legislator.

Dana J. Miller, Director

dana.miller@millerandassociatescpa.com

Dana brings a wealth of expertise in nonprofit management, public speaking, and leadership skills to the leadership team.

Georgia Z. Phillips, Director

The Phillips Alderdice Consulting Group
gphillips@fgstrategies.com

Georgia is President and Shareholder of the Phillips Alderdice Consulting Group in Englewood, CO, and has previously served on the Editorial Board, the Joint Working Group with the Colorado Department of Revenue, and as chair of the CPE Board.

Matthew O. Rolland, Director

Moss Adams LLP
mrolland@heincpa.com

Matthew is a Partner at Moss Adams LLP, Denver, providing audit and accounting services to public and private companies in the energy industry.

Randy L. Watkins, Director

Anton Collins Mitchell LLP
rwatkins@acmllp.com

Randy is a Partner at Anton Collins Mitchell LLP, with more than 16 years of experience and specialization in the government, nonprofit, construction, technology, and manufacturing and distribution industries.

Sheila M. Balzer, AICPA Council Representative

Holben Hay Lake Balzer CPAs LLC
sbalzer@hhlbcpa.com

Sheila is an Audit Partner at Holben Hay Lake Balzer CPAs LLC, as well as a member of the advisory board at the University of Denver’s Daniels College of Business School of Accountancy.

Steven R. Corder, AICPA Council Representative

Kundinger, Corder & Engle, PC
scorder@kcedenver.com

Steven is a Managing Director at Kundinger, Corder & Engle, PC in Denver.

Mark T. Solomon, AICPA Council Representative

SM Energy Company
msolomon@sm-energy.com

Mark is Vice President, Controller, and Assistant Secretary of SM Energy in Denver.

Samuel D. Cheris, Special Advisor to the Board

CherisLaw
sam.cheris@cherislaw.com

Sam is a Principal at CherisLaw and a past President and Board Member of the Aurora Bar Association.

 

 

Diego J. Baca, President

Ernst & Young
Diego.Baca@ey.com

Diego is a Senior Manager in EY’s external audit practice.

Toby D. Clary, Vice President

Soukup, Bush & Associates, CPAs, PC
toby@soukupbush.com

Toby is a Shareholder at Soukup, Bush & Associates as well as President of the COCPA’s Northern Chapter.

Audra Dixon, Treasurer

Ernst & Young
Audra.A.Dixon@ey.com

Audra Dixon is a Senior Audit Associate at Ernst & Young.

Sharon S. Lassar, Immediate Past President

University of Denver
slassar@du.edu

Sharon is the John J. Gilbert Endowed Professor and Director of the School of Accountancy at the University of Denver’s Daniels College of Business.

Alicia Gelinas, Executive Director

Colorado Society of CPAs
alicia@cocpa.org

Alicia is the Chief Financial Officer of the Colorado Society of CPAs.

Theresa Hilliard, Trustee

Fort Lewis College
tdhilliard@fortlewis.edu

Theresa is an associate professor of accounting in the School of Business Administration at Fort Lewis College.

Ann Hinkins, Trustee

EKS&H
ahinkins@eksh.com

Ann is an Audit Partner at EKS&H and leads the firm’s Nonprofit Practice. She has more than 30 years of experience in the field.

Patrick Lytle, Trustee

SM Energy
plytle@sm-energy.com

Patrick is the Director of Financial Planning & Analysis for SM Energy Company in Denver.

Mary E. Medley, Trustee

Colorado Society of CPAs
mary@cocpa.org

Mary is the CEO of the Colorado Society of CPAs.

Scott Ranby, Trustee

Kuhn Advisors, Inc.
scott@kuhnadvisors.com

Scott is a Principal and Financial Advisor for Kuhn Advisors, Inc.

Laura Theiss, Trustee

Holben Hay Lake Balzer CPAs, LLC
ltheiss@hhlbcpa.com

Laura is a Partner with Holben Hay Lake Balzer CPAs, LLC.

 
Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly.

Update my browser now

×